• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.

GaussTek

Oct 30, 2017
So, saw this tweet, and maaan, it's true. A lot of DSiWare games now show as "not available" on the eShop.

I had a list of pending ones to buy and none of these are available anymore:

Aura-Aura Climber
Bomberman Blitz
Dragon Quest Wars
Looksley's Line Up
Paper Airplane Chase
Puzzle League Express
Spin Six

But there are a lot more (also looked for some G&W games and so on)

I hope this is a mistake, because they didn't warn in advance ;_;

Edit: Searched for "dsiware" and didn't found anything

Jawmuncher

Crisis Dino
Oct 25, 2017
Ibis Island
Oh damn. I think I have Shantae just chilling on my 3DS too as I've been saying I would play the whole series for like 5 years now lol.

Oct 27, 2017
That sucks. Only 12 ish years for these. Long time but still a bummer. I was big into DSi when it came out and bought a lot of DSiWare, probably out of luck now

Glabados

Sep 22, 2018
That's a bummer. I love Aura Aura Climber.

If I'm not mistaken, I think some of these contain exploitable code that allows for easy 3DS hacking/homebrew/pirating, wonder if that has something to do with it.

shoptroll

May 29, 2018
Shiiiit. I've been meaning to see which DSiWare titles were worth picking up šŸ˜­

MrSaturn99

One Winged Slayer
Oct 25, 2017
I live in a giant bucket.
Aw, shit. This is why I've been purchasing eShop games on a monthly basis over the past year -- I hadn't even gottem started on the DSi games! Now might be the time to speed up that process...

MrSaturn99

One Winged Slayer
Oct 25, 2017
I live in a giant bucket.