• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.

Cetashwayo

Oct 25, 2017
Hello ResetERA!

My name is Cetashwayo, and I'm an administrator over at Sufficientvelocity. Some of you might be familiar with us either through some of the addons which are currently servicing ResetERA and were developed originally for SV (how do you guys like xenforo features, eh?), or through the people who managed to wander up at our gaming forum and used it as a temporary place to call home while there was that bit of chaos over at such and such a place. Cyndane, another current member of ResetERA and I were both keeping a close watch over the incubation of ResetERA mostly out of happy curiosity, because it parallels a lot of how SV got its start.

Three years ago, the Administrators at Spacebattles.com removed a popular super-moderator (basically a moderator who watches moderators) for questionable instances of abuse. In the ensuing outcry at what was the removal of one of the hardest-working members of the staff, Sufficientvelocity was born. Created out of a promise of accountability and moderator fairness and professionalism, it has grown to be a pretty damned large forum, and one I'm proud to be a working part of. We are now one of the biggest places for questing on the web (a form of interactive fiction), and have a burgeoning creative and discussion section.