• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Mozendo

Oct 25, 2017
Pacific North West
So I was about to buy a game from the best buy website when all of a sudden my discount wasn't applying. It hasn't been a year since I got my 2 year subscription. On the line with them, when I try to explain my situation all I get "You can no longer buy GCU" or "I'm going to have to transfer you to a different department" and random hang ups while waiting in line.

Did something happened? I know you can no longer buy GCU, but are they cancelling subs? I bought 7 games, and two of those were copies of MHW.

Has this happened to anyone else?

gnilres

Oct 28, 2017
I think they've been canceling for people who bought more than 3 copies of a game on the same platform. 2 should be fine. Hmmm. Try a web chat, I've had luck with them

OP
OP
Mozendo

Mozendo

Oct 25, 2017
Pacific North West
Did you bought more than 3 copies of the same game in a single year?
Nope. The most is Monster Hunter World with 2 copies.

I think they've been canceling for people who bought more than 3 copies of a game on the same platform. 2 should be fine. Hmmm. Try a web chat, I've had luck with them
Can I get a link, when I searched live chat it was only for Geek Squad related services such as computer repairs and installation etc

The discount only shows up in your cart now and no longer on the game page. Do you not see it in your cart either?
Nope :|

thekonamicode

Oct 27, 2017
They cancelled mine back in May! I haven't been in Best Buy since, aside from a price error on Link Between Worlds ($3) earlier this week.

Oct 25, 2017