• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.

Vertpin

Oct 27, 2017
I'd say I am a pretty big Apple fanboy. I own quite a bit of their product, and really enjoy it. However, I was always pretty skeptical about the iPad. Bigger iPhone? Why? It seemed so...worthless?
My opinion on the devices have since changed. I had been debating for a few months now whether or not it was worth purchasing, and after I heard about the generous return policy at the store I decided to go all in. I purchased the iPad Pro 10.5", 256GB Space Gray, with the Smart Keyboard and AppleCare+. I took it home, got it all set up, and wow! This is my first tablet ever (except for a Nexus 9 which I owned for maybe two weeks...), and my opinion has completely changed (depending on what tablet you buy).
For starters, it is definitely a larger phone...but that's awesome! Some may argue that you could continue to use the MacBook or Windows laptop, but they're not as portable as this device. I love how compact and sleek it is. It's been a pain using my MacBook in bed when all I want to do is watch content, browse ERA, or do everything I do on my Mac. I can do all of that on this device here, and it's way more convenient. Secondly, iOS 11...it's been an interesting release. However, I could not imagine not using it on the iPad. Being able to pull up the dock, multitask, drag and drop links, words, images, files, it's just so great.
I have a ton more to say about this device, I really do. I absolutely love it. If anyone is skeptical about the iPad, I say give it a whirl! My model may have the advantage of using the Smart Keyboard (no Bluetooth pairing required), but it's so awesome! As much as I love my iPhone and Mac...I think I like this product the most. I'm not even using my iPhone at all unless it's for calls.

DigitalOp

Nov 16, 2017
I love the 10.5 iPad! Its beautiful eye candy.