• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.

Excuse me

Oct 30, 2017
Odd question, but how long does your jeans last on you? For me pair of jeans last for one year and then the crotch are gives up. What the hell I'm doing wrong here? I have tried different brands from Levi's to Diesel, from cheap to expensive 30€ to 200€ and yet I get only one year from them.

I walk to work every day, around 7 km + 2 km, but I would still think I get more use from good pair of jeans. Any tips how to make your jeans last?

Oct 27, 2017
i've been wearing the same pair of slim-straights for like 3 years

the color is totally faded from washing them so much, but they still fit great (a little tight now that i've put on some muscle)

jeans tend to last, even cheap ones you get for like 20 bucks at Forever 21 or H&M

SUBZERO-08

Oct 25, 2017
I've had pairs of jeans that I wore 4+ times a week last for many years. The only reason I stopped wearing them was because I no longer liked the style. I'd expect any pair of jeans I get to last at least 4-5 years with heavy use.

Finale Fireworker

Love each other or die trying.
Oct 25, 2017
United States
Forever.

The only times I've ever had to replace a pair of jeans is when I've outgrown them. Which, as I age, is almost every year. :(

But I always donate them because they're always in good shape. The only time I ever wore through jeans was when I was a kid.

Edit: I wear Wrangler jeans.

C.Mongler

The Fallen
Oct 27, 2017
Washington, DC
Most of my jeans last long enough to where my expanding gut size becomes the issue before jean wear-and-tear does. I should probably do something about that, but, eh.