• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.

Thorzilla

Oct 28, 2017
UPDATE 2!
We're live in Costa Mujeres too!
CVPwZsm.jpg

UPDATE!
Annnddd...we're live in Puerto Vallarta!
PGaAXAw.jpg

OP:
Dear ResetEra!

I'd like to show off a project that I've been leading for the company I work for and I'm extremely glad and proud to let you guys know about it after months of in-house work. This is a very emotional project for me, as I've been cooking this idea for a good 10 years until I finally had the chance to make this happen. I won't provide any links to our web as I don't want this thread to be seen as advertising but just as a place for me to share my feel-good story of a very tough year on a personal and professional level.

Introducing the official Gaming Corners in Mexico!

bJgeWdW.png

Long story short, I did a proposal about a year and a half ago to my company to partner up with Xbox. Before I knew, the awesome Xbox Mexico staff had answered the call and we've been working together for nearly a year. We've barely started turning parts of this project in this week and, so far, we've had TONS of people playing on these corners. Shout out to 3 amazing people at Xbox Mexico's team who have been AWESOME at all times in response times and support. Also, I'd like to cheer for the people working in-house tirelessly to make this small but very significant project come to life. You all made this possible!

nQwauhU.jpg

More pics inside the spoiler.

v8IPk88.jpg

Dvm42mT.jpg

5vw9K80.jpg

This is an old pic of a now renovated area. Will update with pics soon!
e57yzAP.jpg

---

QUICK FAQ

What are these corners about?