• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.

Darth Smurf X

Oct 25, 2017
Hoth, WI
Honestly, this is BETTER news than the roadmap. Hiring a dev who did Marvel Heroes to fix the issues?!?! Yes!!! I loved Marvel Heroes and it died WAY too quickly after I started playing it on PS4. And if they are hiring, they haven't given up yet. Right?

Lashley

<<Tag Here>>
Oct 25, 2017
I really hope they can turn the ship around

I also really wish Marvel Heroes wasn't dead

antonz

Banned
Oct 25, 2017
Marvel Heroes had such a hard time juggling the fact it had access to the entire marvel catalogue and the days of Marvel themselves not having full access and Marvel hating anything not owned by marvel. Things would be so much smoother today

Ravelle

Oct 31, 2017
Marvel Heroes was a great time waster, nothing deep but the it was a lot of fun. Exciting news!

MGPanda

Feb 25, 2018
Damn, this sounds fantastic. I've been wanting to check the game out, but I feel that it will actually get better with this change! Loved Marvel Heroes, it would've been cool if they released a standalone, single-player version of it, kinda like Marvel's Diablo. Also,
That last tweet actually sounds incredibly encouraging.
Yes, absolutely. They actually seem not just willing to change things up, but as if there's support behind it and they want this to actually become a better game.

S1kkZ

Oct 27, 2017
i they just hired him, the changes that he might bring are like 6-9 months off. plenty of time to rip off the remaining players with overpriced costumes.

JigglesBunny

Prophet of Truth
Avenger
Oct 27, 2017
Chicago
That last tweet is pretty great. Can't say I actually expect the game to turn around but I hope to be proven wrong.

Kalnet

Oct 25, 2017