• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.

CrankyJay

Banned
Oct 25, 2017
Just wondering if anyone has any prank wars going with co-workers etc.

I work in a real laid-back dev shop where the occasional prank is acceptable/appreciated. We even screw with interviewees (in a harmless way) to see if they can take a joke and fit into our culture.

I just ordered a phantom keystroker that will intermittently type out gibberish or perform some random mouse movements.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002YJW7C4/?tag=era0f0-20

Share your prank stories!

FireSafetyBear

Banned for use of an alt-account
Banned
Oct 27, 2017
theoffice-dwight-jello.jpg

Fubar

Oct 25, 2017
Last job was at a police department where the cops were encouraged to mess around a bit to let off some steam. I worked as an assistant in the detectives bureau, where the prank rules were especially lax.

Flipping someones desk around (usually faces one way, completely flip it the other way), covering a desk in sticky notes, covering a desk in gummy bears after licking them to make them stick, throwing those little popping firework things at someone's feet while they are sitting in a bathroom stall, hiding things from each other, tape a banana (or another type of fruit) under someone's desk (right above a trash can, preferably) so it slowly goes bad and smells bad, hiding behind a corner with an airhorn, and the list goes on.

It was a lot of fun to be around. As long as we didnt prank one of the sergeants that did not want to be part of it, we were good to go.

OP
OP
CrankyJay

CrankyJay

Banned
Oct 25, 2017
We once filled an entire office room with balloons while someone was out on vacation. Floor to ceiling.

Intraxidance

Oct 25, 2017