• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.

Legacy

One Winged Slayer
Banned
Oct 25, 2017
I've been borrowing my brothers PlayStation for a few weeks now and it's my first time being in possession of a Sony console. I've been with Xbox since the OG back in 2002.

All I can say is... wow

So far I've played TLOU remaster and SpiderMan, both absolutely amazing games. I know it's been said before but the Sony exclusives have really put MS to shame, they're not in the

I'm currently making way through Bloodbourne (doesn't seem to difficult so far, 20 heals and the ability to regain health from attacks? Lol) and really enjoying the lore. I've got Gravity Rush 2 on my list, Nier:Automata (I've got the OG XONE, so can at least play in 1080p on PS4), Persona 5 (not waiting for Royal) and TLOU2 lined up. Any other gems? I'm not really interested in GOW but it's near the bottom of my priority list.

I'm a big anime fan, so anything leaning in that direction would be cool as well (but not Ni No Kuni 2).

At this rate, I'm really tempted to get a PS5 this year, instead of a Series X.

CortexVortex

Banned
Oct 30, 2017
You should give GoW a shot even if you didn't like the previous games. It's really different and absolutely amazing.

Apart from that:
- Death Stranding
- Concrete Genie
- Uncharted 4 & Lost Legacy
- Until Dawn
- Tearaway
- Last Guardian
- Trails of Cold Steel is supposed to be great as well

Fliesen

Oct 25, 2017
At this rate, I'm really tempted to get a PS5 this year, instead of a Series X.