• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.

JonnyDBrit

God and Anime
Oct 25, 2017
Gamespot: 8/10
"With the addition of instant portability on Switch, it's even harder to put this high quality port down."

IGN: 8/10
"This is a great way to get your Skyrim fix if you've never played before or have been looking for a reason to jump back in."

Nintendo Life: 9/10 - Excellent
"The Switch isn't short of games that have already taken a bow, or several, on other hardware, but Skyrim might be the one that most deserves another look from both hardy Elder Scrolls adventurers and absolute beginners alike."

USGamer:
"When I ask myself what I'm willing give up to play this on a portable, The Elder Scrolls: Skyrim on Nintendo Switch allows me to answer "I don't have to give up much of anything." That's pretty solid in my book and I'd say if you're a fan of Skyrim, this version is probably worth your time."

Twinfinite: 4.5/5
"The fact that you can play Skyrim in handheld mode, in its entirety, and with very minor compromises like a slight hit to visuals and lack of mod support makes this one of the best AAA handheld ports I've ever played. If you're able to look past those issues, the Switch is the definitive way to experience Skyrim."

GameXplain: Liked-A-Lot
"Sure it's not all perfect, but whether you're trudging through the snow mountains or riding horseback across a vast field it's hard not to lose yourself in the vast world of Skyrim."

GamesRadar: 4.5/5