• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.

TI92

Alt account
Banned
Oct 25, 2017
Just updated so not sure how late I am, but for someone that has hated every single Xbox one UI update this is actually... Good! It's really fast and simple so far and looks good.

Glad Microsoft finally got up to par with Sony and Nintendo.

OP
OP
TI92

TI92

Alt account
Banned
Oct 25, 2017
I hated the UI from launch until now. It finally paid off though this is sharp !

EYEL1NER

Oct 26, 2017
I didn't want to make a thread just for the question, but it does pertain to the Fall Update, so since some posters in here have been using the update for a good minute: Where are digital game manuals viewed now? I've never tried to use one before yesterday but I wanted to check out the Trackmania Turbo digital manual. I knew I had seen the option before and that it wasn't always something from an in-game menu, so I began poking around the Game Hub and the Xbox Assist help menu while in game. First time using the Xbox Assist help menu but I went through a lot of different screens and even searched for 'Trackmania Manual' and 'Manuals' in the Assist search bar. I couldn't find a manual for the game anywhere. I searched google but all of the directions on where to find them were for previous versions of the UI and I couldn't find anyone asking or talking about them post-Fall Update?

Are they gone as of the new update? Is there not a requirement that every game had to have one and smaller games tend not to (that's pretty ridiculous if that's the case, considering physical games don't come with manuals anymore and digital downloads need to be able to tell you at least the controls)? Have they just tucked them away somewhere I haven't checked yet?

EYEL1NER

Oct 26, 2017