• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.

Amnixia

▲ Legend ▲
The Fallen
Jan 25, 2018
I entirely missed this releasing on Switch. Was it a broken port?

Ushay

Oct 27, 2017
Still waiting on the 2nd game to hit Game Pass. This tells me, may happen soon?

Ozzie

One Winged Slayer
Jan 12, 2018
Yup. They released a 30GB patch recently which was said to fix all of the outstanding bugs.

It did not do this. I still had the exact same gamebreaking bug which wouldn't allow any ranged attack or spell to hit anyone.
Oof...and no more updates too. I guess they don't see it worth investing.

Gassy_N0va

Oct 27, 2017
Man, I've been eyeing this for a few months now as it seems like the perfect game when on a trip. Welp, made my decision that much easier.

RedAhmed

Jan 9, 2018
I heard about the issues and bugs in this version and was waiting until they fix them before i buy this.

If this is how they decide to handle the situation then I'm not going to buy it at all.

Cipherr

Oct 26, 2017
Im literally playing part 3 of this game. Started it yesterday on PC because someone told me it has turn based combat or something?

Im still trying to figure out how combat works honestly. Can anyone link the OT for part 3 for me by any chance?

Type422

Nov 28, 2017
Im literally playing part 3 of this game. Started it yesterday on PC because someone told me it has turn based combat or something?

Im still trying to figure out how combat works honestly. Can anyone link the OT for part 3 for me by any chance?

Are you from the future? There is no Pillars of Eternity 3 yet xD

OmegaDL50

One Winged Slayer
Oct 25, 2017
Philadelphia, PA
Hardware limitations preventing them from fixing bugs, eh?

I'm raising my eye at this one. Performance issues being limited due to hardware is one thing.