• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.
Oct 25, 2017
So I started playing the Witcher 3 on xbox one x now that it's free on game pass- cool game. But one thing that's really doing my fucking head in is the frame pacing. At first the 30fps felt like shit in an action game, but couldn't cope with it after a few hours, so I switched to the performance mode. I thought this would mean I'd get 60fps! I thought wrong! Now instead of hitting 60 it bounces from 30-60 which is particularly horrible in intense combat or busy areas. this game runs like hot garbage on console no matter what.

If you make a performance mode, MAKE IT ACTUALLY PERFORM, LOCK THAT SHIT AT 60 FML. I pretty much wanna switch it back to the 4k mode so at least it's stable.

https://youtu.be/VQ3zCgwxf3w?t=277 Look at this shit. That fucking sucks. the frame time chart looks like the stitching on the most flowery of levis

OP
OP
A Strong Latte
Oct 25, 2017
Fluctuating performance is not the same thing as bad frame pacing.
Sorry, what?

lDWlS6M.png

litebrite

Banned
Oct 27, 2017
So I started playing the Witcher 3 on xbox one x now that it's free on game pass- cool game. But one thing that's really doing my fucking head in is the frame pacing. At first the 30fps felt like shit in an action game, but couldn't cope with it after a few hours, so I switched to the performance mode. I thought this would mean I'd get 60fps! I thought wrong! Now instead of hitting 60 it bounces from 30-60 which is particularly horrible in intense combat or busy areas. this game runs like hot garbage on console no matter what.

If you make a performance mode, MAKE IT ACTUALLY PERFORM, LOCK THAT SHIT AT 60 FML. I pretty much wanna switch it back to the 4k mode so at least it's stable.