• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.

Lant_War

Classic Anus Game
The Fallen
Jul 14, 2018
Asked if he would like to return to Virtua Fighter and Out Run, Suzuki told VGC: "Yes I would like to [return to those]. If you're going to ask me what, I can't answer that!"
Pushed on whether that means he might already be in discussions for the IP, he replied: "Yes, there might be something [happening]. But since the IP you mentioned are owned by Sega, I would need to work with them. I am a special consultant with Sega, but we will need to talk."
Source: https://www.videogameschronicle.com...e-could-return-to-virtua-fighter-and-out-run/

Man, Virtua Fighter 6 has to be happening at some point. They don't need a huge budget to do it, maybe something on the scale of SCVI would do.

OnionPowder

Banned
Oct 25, 2017
Orlando, FL
Yu being a special consultant on Virtua Fighter 6 or a brand new outrun feels like a fever dream at this point

but Shenmue 3 is happening so I guess anything is possible

MykonosFan

Oct 25, 2017
I also would like Yu Suzuki to return to Out Run, Virtua Fighter, and other IPs. It'd be a dream come true to see another great entry in those series these days.

Silky

Banned
Oct 25, 2017
Georgia
I'm good, I don't think I want Suzuki on a fighting game

What could he bring that any other person at AM2 can't bring

Oct 27, 2017
United States
I know everyone wants vf6 more, but damn, I would kill for new Outrun. Omg......come on sega, kiss and make up already. I cant believe a man of this calibur has to basically be humble and lowkey beg to work on sequels to his own masterpieces. Seems sad but at least the ball has begun rolling I suppose...

Via_Purifico

Oct 25, 2017