Mega Man Zero

Oct 27, 2017
This is both docked and undocked, in OG and Turbo. I'm not going to say it's unplayable or anything, but it sure as hell isn't a pleasant experience. There are better ways to play the 6 NES games, like on 3DS Virtual Console. The lag is at least 5 or 6 frames. It feels sluggish and unresponsive. You can literally hear the delay between a button press and a buster shot going off. MMLC2 is fine, it's just the first one.

IDontBeatGames

ThreadMarksman
Oct 29, 2017
New York
  1. Go into your Mega Man game of choice.
  2. Press the "-" or "Select" button on your controller to open up the Options menu.
  3. Go down to "CPU Speed".
  4. Set it to "Original".
Mega Man should start controlling like normal.

Source: Directly from /r/nintendoswitch

Apollo

Corrupted by Vengeance
Avenger
Oct 25, 2017
I'm usually extremely sensitive to input lag, but it doesn't feel that bad to me here. Maybe it's because it's my first time playing through these games so I can't compare it to the other versions.

Jucksalbe

User requested ban
Banned
Oct 27, 2017
Testing it against the 3DS VC version, I see what you mean. I don't think it's significant input lag, though. It seems more like there's an audio delay.

shadowman16

Oct 25, 2017
It's really not any worse than any other version of the game.
It technically is. I played the PS4 port today and its not as laggy. Feels very close to the original releases. I also played the original Famicom versions on my SDTV and they control noticeably better as well.

That said, the input lag on the Switch version really isn't that bad for me. I adapt in a few minutes and can easily clear stuff like Quick Man's level with just the buster weapon no problem. But you can definitely feel that Mega Man "weighs" slightly more when controlling him. Especially if you jump right into the second Legacy collection which next to no input lag (or none at all) as the controls are snappier.

Oct 27, 2017