• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.

Solarc

Sep 24, 2018
Dominican Republic
I've been doing CICO and using the elliptical we have at home more regularly since late September, have lost a little over 30 lbs so far, but it seems like I'll need to do more than that to not look skinny fat. I don't necessarily want to get ripped or anything (at least not right now), I mostly just want a flat stomach.

I'm pretty new to all of this, so please explain like I'm five.

lilojigsaw

Chicken Chaser
Mar 1, 2018
Just count you calories. Really that with the elliptical should keep the body fat down.

Oct 25, 2017
A lot of body fat loss comes down to diet, with physical activity as a supplement. I'd say adjust your calories to slightly below maintenance and you should continue to gradually lose body fat even without exercising.

bionic77

Oct 25, 2017
Even if you gain a pound or two of muscle you will look and feel substantially better.

Keep working out but try not to get hurt and listen to your body. The more you do it the more gains and benefits you will see from it.

kiaaa

Oct 27, 2017
Continue doing cico to lose weight and put on some muscle. Skinny fat is mostly just having little to no muscle definition.

Edit - if you're comfortable with it, what's your height/weight?

Dust

C H A O S
Oct 25, 2017
Diet is critical like always, that's always the main thing. Not sure how serious your injury is, but I wouldn't recommend anything with equipment or upper torso movement. Walking is a really good exercise, just literal plain walking around for hour with music on, you don't even have to run. Remember that walking is a motion, it's not exactly the same thing like on a machine (unless you have a treadmill).

99nikniht

Oct 28, 2017