• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.

Jawmuncher

Crisis Dino
Oct 25, 2017
Ibis Island
unknown.png

There's a few snippets of Switch Gameplay here and not much else.
However, I did notice this (Might've been discussed before, but it's my first time seeing it).

unknown.png

Looks like for RE6 Coop, the inventory/health UI are on the side of the screen for Split-screen rather than in the box. Which is a welcome change as compared to RE4 & 5 it takes up a lot of room on the screen.

Note: The Trilogy Pack is currently $49.94 on Amazon/Walmart which is $30 cheaper than buying them all digital ($90 for all 3 there) on the Eshop.

Nov 8, 2017
They really should patch in a 30fps cap option for RE4. The game simply can't hold the high framerate in some areas and they've never been able to add 60fps reload animations on certain weapons in any rerelease.

I'm up to the Island on my RE4Switch playthrough but really wish I could cap it to have a more consistent experience, tbqh.

Oct 25, 2017
They really should patch in a 30fps cap option for RE4. The game simply can't hold the high framerate in some areas and they've never been able to add 60fps reload animations on certain weapons in any rerelease.

I'm up to the Island on my RE4Switch playthrough but really wish I could cap it to have a more consistent experience, tbqh.
If they capped it to 30 and used the GCN versions aiming mechanics instead of the busted ass PS2 version's, I'd play this on the Switch in a heartbeat.

Instead, I'm stuck pretty much just with the GCN and Wii versions.

Foltzie

One Winged Slayer
The Fallen
Oct 26, 2017
Well, if I can get those codes in the B/S/T thread for ~15 I think I'm in yet again for RE5/6.

Neiteio

Oct 25, 2017