• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.

jon bones

Oct 25, 2017
NYC
I have grown to love tightly-paced, super-polished games that don't take too long to beat.

Hell, Uncharted: The Lost Legacy will go down as my favorite PS4 exclusive because it is just non-stop! Excellent pacing, great variety and never overstays it's welcome. An absolute pleasure of an experience.

Over the years, I've had a lot of similar experiences like Portal, Until Dawn, etc but I am hungry for more right now - but only those with a lot of polish.

I'm also interested in self-contained DLC that fits the bill. For example, I'm about to pick up Bioshock 2: Minerva's Den for 1X because it's on sale and I've heard it's a similar vibe: short, self-contained and tight.

What are the short, big budget games you love?

vestan

#REFANTAZIO SWEEP
Dec 28, 2017
Wolfenstein: The New Order

The pacing in this game is really good. It's balls to the wall at some points but it doesn't hesitate to give the player downtime and change it up every so often. Compare it to say a CoD campaign which is just GO, GO, GO all the time and you start to just zone out.

NippleViking

May 2, 2018
Hearts of Stone. I felt it was one of the best quest-lines in gaming history.

Similarly, DA:I - Trespasser.

ciddative

Apr 5, 2018
Ico_cover_-_EU%2BJP.jpg

What a perfect little fairytale. Beautiful artstyle, intuitive mechanics, heart-warming central relationship, memorable antagonist.

And perhaps the most perfectly ambiguous yet impactful ending EVER

My favourite of the trilogy, and one of the GOATs

psilocybe

Oct 27, 2017
Titanfall 2 campaign.

I was checking how long to beat it and other suggestions were more like 10 to 12 hours.

TheXbox

Prophet of Truth
Oct 29, 2017