• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.
Oct 25, 2017
Spoilers if those who haven't played Call of Duty WWII and plan on playing it, but it's not much of a spoiler in my opinion.

I couldn't help but laugh my ass off at what I was witnessing. Probably the most ridiculous over the top scene I've ever seen.

Hektor

Community Resettler
Banned
Oct 25, 2017
Deutschland
As a veteran, i can assure you this is all very accurate.
Especially the part were we had to mash x to jump off the jeep. Always hated that during training.

Xer0

Banned
Oct 25, 2017
Best part of that scene is that, while playing it, I felt absolutely nothing.

All of this shit, *constantly* blowing up around me, people being flung from the train, buildings exploding...

And yet...I'm just staring at the screen, with no emotion on my face whatsoever. Just an astoundingly uninteresting sequence of events.

Oct 27, 2017
Has there ever been a "war" game that didn't try to be fun? I mean by and large nobody wants to be in war, I'm curious if there has ever been a game that tries to simulate that feeling and not just present badass shit to do.

Using multiple alt accounts
Banned
Oct 28, 2017
Portsmouth
So fucking cringe worthy, especially as I recently played through CoD1, United Offensive and 2 again recently.

WestEgg

One Winged Slayer
Oct 25, 2017
As a veteran, i can assure you this is all very accurate.
Especially the part were we had to mash x to jump off the jeep. Always hated that during training.
There was a program by the Germans to increase the frequency at which x could be pressed. I believe this "turbo mode" was headed by the esteemed Dr. "Mad" Catz.

Stuart

Banned
Oct 30, 2017
That's unintentionally hilarious.