Did you like Ghost of Tsushima?

• Loved it! Sequel please

Votes: 481 48.8%
  • Liked it. It was fun but nothing too special.

Votes: 210 21.3%
  • It was alright. Not too interesting.

Votes: 181 18.4%
  • I didn’t like it. It wasn’t fun.

Votes: 66 6.7%
  • I hated it.

Votes: 15 1.5%
  • Please bring back inFamous instead

Votes: 32 3.2%

• Total voters

Nothing Loud

Literally Cinderella
Oct 25, 2017
I've been playing this game in bits for the last 1-2 years and I'm not done with it yet, not by a long shot, but everything I do is just so well-designed. It's easily Sucker Punch's best game and IP.

Here's why this game is the tits y'all:
- The open world is interesting in just how beautiful it is, it makes traversing the island of Tsushima visually spectacular.
- Each collectible doesn't feel frustrating or annoying to collect, in fact they all make sense in the history and mythos of the story.
- Great mix of stealth, long range, short range combat gameplay make for interesting scenarios and multiplayer.
- The combat system is exquisitely detailed for what would otherwise feel like an Assassin's Creed clone. Changing stances and using items mid-fight brings a lot of variety to the moment-to-moment gameplay.
- The graphics. What the fuck. Playing on PS5 on my LG G1 77" OLED and it's just unspeakably gorgeous. Thank you for the enhanced graphical options here.
- Photo mode is detailed and fun to use.
- Upgradeables feel fun to strive for and you're automatically notified when something's ready for upgrade.
- Having said that, lots of QoL features that make this open world game not annoying or boring to navigate.
- Great touchpad/DualSense integration.
- Great story.
- Great dual English/Japanese voice acting.
- Smooth, seamless combat and traversal animations. They worked really hard to avoid Assassin's Creed jank city.