- Oct 28, 2017
Bate Estaca indeed...
The rules don't make any sense then. A spike is a spike, I thought the whole point of making it illegal is because it could easily be fatal. So it would have been ok that she killed her because Rose was holding onto a grip a certain way?
You can't penalize the offensive fighter because the defensive fighter is putting themselves in a bad position.
Yeah pretty much. Protect yourself at all times is rule number 1. MMA is dangerous, tons of way to die. A fighter has no responsibility to control how their opponent reacts or comed down during a slam.
The way I see it (and I'm probably hilariously wrong here and will get quoted a bunch of times) is that this is akin to someone throwing a big knee to the body of another fighter, but before the knee can land, the other fighter drops to his knees and takes the knee to the face. That would be illegal, but the guy who took the knee to the face put himself in that position. The intent wasn't for an illegal knee, so instead it's this gray area where the knee was technically legal.
But Andrade made that decision to spike her, there's no way that was just an accident. You think she was thinking about the rules in the moment? If Rose wasn't going for a grab and then Andrade threw her the same way anyway, the fight gets called off for an illegal move?
Andrade was just trying to slam her to the ground (like she did earlier). She wasn't aiming to spike her, that was just the consequence of Rose not letting go.But Andrade made that decision to spike her, there's no way that was just an accident. You think she was thinking about the rules in the moment? If Rose wasn't going for a grab and then Andrade threw her the same way anyway, the fight gets called off for an illegal move?
Throwing someone on their neck or head is legal.But Andrade made that decision to spike her, there's no way that was just an accident. You think she was thinking about the rules in the moment? If Rose wasn't going for a grab and then Andrade threw her the same way anyway, the fight gets called off for an illegal move?
I don't believe that it was unintentional. It was directly on her head and she had full control, I legit thought Rose broke her neck in the replay.
Even more, rose actually changed the trajectory because of the grip. Rose would have rotated past the center line and be thrown on her ribs.if she had let go.
It's not a grey area, it's literally written into the rule.A pile driver is considered to be any throw where you control your opponent's body placing his feet towards the sky with his head straight down and then forcibly drive your opponents head into the canvas or flooring material. It should be noted when a fighter is placed into a submission hold by their opponent, if that fighter is capable of elevating their opponent they may bring that opponent down in any fashion they desire because they are not in control of their opponent’s body. The fighter who is attempting the submission can either adjust their position, or let go of their hold before being slammed to the canvas.
That was all on shitty Rogan after he interviewed a heavily concussed Econoreem. Since he's not there..... Well, you just saw what happened.Glad Rose is walking after that sick slam, after some rest I hope she gets a rematch or is in contention and not needing to take a long layoff. That interview looked questionable, I thought they suppose to not interview fighters after being KO like that? Must of been wrong I guess
I just thought it became a general rule after Reem and Cormier interviews just to not interview fighters who were KO. That KO slam on Rose was scary as fuck tho
It should be but Anik has been his own person so unless Dana and Co. say something he's going to keep interviewing fighters that have been knocked out.
It's usually the production people that tell them who to interview. Anik's not going rogue or anything. lol
I think no matter what Rose should fight Andrade again belt or no belt by the time she recovers. Before that slam she was winning that fight, just made a bad decision to hold that submission that cost her the fight.